Another Castle – Episode 6

Hey guys and gals! There’s a new episode of Another Castle up and this week is pretty random. If you’re not the video watching type, I’ll leave a summary of the video below!

Butterbeer Recipe!

Thanks to GeeksAreSexy.net, I found out that Starbucks has Butterbeer on their secret menu. This menu is actually so secret that most of the baristas don’t even know what’s on it. If you do stop into Starbucks, take this recipe and they’ll be able to whip you up the most magical frappucino you’ve ever had!

  • A Crème Frappuccino base, made with whole milk (not skim or 2%, which will mess up the consistency)
  • 3 pumps of caramel syrup
  • 3 pumps of toffee nut syrup
  • Top with caramel drizzle

There is also a hot version of this drink, which you can find in the original GeeksAreSexy post here. The frapp is absolutely delicious you guys, and I’m surprised I didn’t lick the cup when it was gone. Instead I just cried that I’d forgotten my wand at home and couldn’t make it reappear. Also, this drink will only be available during the holidays since the toffee nut syrup is limited to the season.

WoW Expansion Announced: Warlords of Draenor

Blizzard did announce the latest XPac the day (or day after) I posted my last video and I’ve already posted some details about it for you guys here. There are a couple more details that I did not previously know, however, and I lay some of those out in the video above. Like I said before, this XPac will combine the original trilogy with the MMORPG giant.
At some point before the XPac is out (possibly around 6.0 pre-patch) the Dark Portal in Blasted Lands will turn red and the Iron Horde will invade. Players will embark on a sort of “suicide mission” which of course will relieve the danger and set up the story of the XPac. Once Warlords of Draenor is released, character models will get a nice makeover as well as the sounds! Attack vocalizations will be different, the walking sounds will be updated per race (so Taurens and Undead, for example, will sound different), a real blacksmith provided foley for mining and blacksmithing, and spells will become recognizable by the sounds they make instead of just their visuals. Garrisons will also be added to the game as a sort of home base for players while they’re in Draenor. Players will be able to recruit NPC’s to take up residence, gather resources and go on missions. Level caps are raised to 100 and each account gets an insta-boost to level 90 for 1 character. Personally, I think the insta-boost is pretty lame and caters to the whiny players. But that’s just me. No word as to when this XPac will be out but Blizzard has said that they are concentrating less on patch 5.5 and moreso on Warlords.

Science Proves Gaming Helps Your Brain!

Berlin scientists tasked adults with playing Super Mario 64 for 30 minutes a day 2 months straight. Not only did they find that gaming is beneficial to your brain’s spacial orientation, fine motor skills, memory foundation and strategic planning but they also saw an increase in grey matter. The bigger plus? The more you game, the more of a benefit you will see. The senior scientist on this study also went further to say that gaming can be therapeutic for those suffering from schizophrenia, PTSD and neurodegenerative diseases such as Alzheimer’s. Something to keep in mind the next time you’re accused of spending too much time gaming!

Next-Gen

I will not be reporting on anything PS4 related until I received mine in the mail. Which is sort of a problem since Amazon doesn’t want to process my credit card like I thought they had when I preordered and all of this is just pushing back my ship date. -_-

Game Recs

If there are games you think I should be playing, please let me know! Currently, I’m playing Bioshock Infinite and The Witcher 2. If there’s something else I should be checking, just let me know!

Leave a Reply

