Kingdom Hearts, A Love Story


I just watched the trailer for Kingdom Hearts 1.5 ReMIX and the music alone flooded back a whole load of memories! I have been really wanting to write a KH post ever since I tried to get through the Timeline episode that goes through the entire series so far. I had to stop because 1) it’s 53 MINUTES LONG! and 2) the guy that did the voice over couldn’t pronounce Square Enix or Naminé. Plus, it’s broken up with many, many ads. Ain’t nobody got time for that! I don’t any way… you might, but I don’t. Eff Mandi why can’t you stay on track!

If you haven’t yet jumped on the Kingdom Hearts bandwagon, now is a really great time to do so. (Also, wth is wrong with you!) 1.5 ReMIX (the HD remastered collection of the KH Final Mix, Re:Chain of Memories, and 358/2 Days) will be released in the US in September and if you preorder now via Amazon you get a free art book. I do love a good game art book. I have been obsessed with KH ever since my college boyfriend told me I should give it a try since they visit Disney worlds. Disney worlds? I just had to know what that meant so I gave it a go and I’ve been in love with it ever since. In fact, the stained glass design will probably end up being my first nerd tattoo. I just have to figure out which stained glass design first. Here I go again, getting off track. FOCUS!

If you’re wishing to play the current games in their chronological timeline, here it is:

  • Birth by Sleep
  • Kingdom Hearts I
  • 358/2 Days
  • Chain of Memories (runs concurrent with 358/2 Days)
  • Kingdom Hearts II
  • Kingdom Hearts Coded
  • 3D: Dream Drop Distance

Kingdom Hearts is an RPG collaboration from Square Enix and Disney Interactive Studios. You play many different keyblade wielders throughout the story but the main character is Sora, a boy who allies with Goofy and Donald Duck and travels through different worlds in search of his friends. Since these games are under the direction of mastermind Tetsuya Nomura, you constantly bump into Final Fantasy characters and moogles run the shops. Kupo! If you like amazingly detailed storylines, Winnie the Pooh, hell anything Disney, battling Sephiroth, or Utada (her opening credit songs are amazeballs) then I highly recommend these games for you. Happy gaming!

sig

Leave a Reply

